Sakurai Says He Might Be Done With Super Smash Bros

Ohhhh – So basically he is stepping aside for the new talent? I admire that and his admission, end on a high – THANK YOU Masahiro Sakurai, I wish I had your tallents.

My Nintendo News

Super Smash Bros creator Masahiro Sakurai has once again claimed that he might be done with the Super Smash Bros franchise. Sakurai believes that he has delivered all he could in the well-received Nintendo 3DS and Wii U versions of the game and is not sure how he could improve on them. Here’s what he had to say.

“I can’t positively declare there won’t be [another Smash Bros. game]. With both Melee and Brawl, I made those games with the thought that there wouldn’t be any more sequels. Thus, I really can’t deny the chance for another.

“However, as for myself, I don’t think there will be.”

“Our intention [with Super Smash Bros. for Wii U] was to provide extra merits to the game which go far beyond the sale price,” he said. “In terms of scope, and in terms of sheer number of characters, we went beyond our limits long…

View original post 22 more words

Say something...

