Game Developer Tycoon

This game was a revelation and then some. Game Development all crammed into a game is just a mental idea to attempt and then succeed at, this game will keep on being discovered so your not late at all, it took Mario a few games to really catch on. Cheers👍

Imperial Centre

As part of the Steam Sale, I acquired a copy of Game Developer Tycoon. What attracted me was the Theme Hospital-like feel to the game which I’ve lost many hours to over the years. Once again, I’m late to the party (ten months late) but I’m glad I bought it – it’s another game I could easily lose many hours to if I don’t watch my step.

The Premise – starting in the early eighties (let’s say 1984 because one year in game time elapses before the release of the NES/TES), you’re a game designer operating in your garage (or Doc Brown’s garage…) making titles after the Great Video Game Crash. Your character clearly knows a little of programming as you have the basics of coding a game from scratch but as the game progresses, you need to put time, effort (and money) into researching the latest developments in video…

View original post 624 more words

Say something...

